

4. PRIZES AND AWARDS

MISCELLANEOUS

The PAC meeting for Condensed Matter Physics held a competition for the best poster presentation among young scientists. The poster "The magnetic structure of HoCo₂ and ErCo₂ compounds studies at high pressures" presented by **A. Rutkauskas** was selected as the best poster presentation. The PAC also noted two other high-quality posters: "Molecular dynamics simulation of human lactoferrin apoprotein" by **R. Erhan** and "High pressure diffractometer DN-6: current state" by **E. Lukin**.

JINR AND FLNP FELLOWSHIPS

In 2014, within the framework of the competition of the Association of Young Scientists and Specialists of JINR, the scholarships were awarded to:

1. grant for young PhD researchers

I.A. Bobrikov

V.M. Milkov

S.E. Kichanov

2. grant for young specialists

E.V. Lukin

Ye.A. Golubkov

V.S. Popov

3. grant for young researchers

Y.V. Alekseenok

S.M. Goryunov

Z.I. Goryaynova

K. Luczynska

A.V Rutkauskas

A.V. Tomchuk

4. grant for young workers

M.A. Bobrov

D.E. Pankratov

R. V. Chepurchenko

Since 2002, in FLNP a scholarship named after Academician of the USSR Academy of Sciences and first Director of the Laboratory of Neutron Physics **I.M. Frank** has been established in order to stimulate scientific and methodical research of young scientists.

In 2014 I.M. Frank scholarships were awarded to:

- In Neutron Nuclear Physics: I.I. Zinicovscaia
- In Condensed Matter Physics: D.V. Solovjov
- In Methodical Investigations: M.V. Bulavin
- In Development of basic facilities: A.V. Kutergin, K.V. Udovichenko

In 2014 F.L. Shapiro scholarships were awarded to:

• In Neutron Spectroscopy D.N. Groydanov, A.V. Nagornyi, G.S. Ahmedov





JINR Prizes are awarded annually for the best scientific, technical, methodical and applied research studies. In 2014, the following studies performed by the FLNP specialists or in collaboration with the employees from other JINR Laboratories or scientific institutions were awarded with the prizes of various degrees:

Experimental physics research:

Encouraging prizes

"Structure and properties of magnetic nanoparticles produced by bacteria Klebsiella oxytoca: comprehensive research and experimental validation of biomedical applications"

Authors: M. Balasoiu, D. Soloviov, A. Rogachev, L. Anghel, O. Orelovich, L. Ishchenko, S. Stolyar, R. Iskhakov, Yu. Raikher.

Scientific and Methodical Investigations:

Second prize

"The development of gas detectors for neutron investigations"

Authors: A Belushkin, A. Bogzdel, V. Zhuravlev, F. Levchanovski, E.Litvinenko, V. Milkov, Ts. Panteleev, V. Prikhodko, A. Churakov, V.Shvetsov.

Scientific and technical applied research:

Second prize

"Neutron diagnostics of perspective reactor materials".

Authors: A. Balagurov, G. Bokuchava, R. Vasin, I. Papushkin, V. Sumin.